on air now

Scherpdenkers: US Elections

27 28 Oct 2020

Due to the latest restrictions of 13 October Scherpdenkers will be livestreamed from Muziekgebouw Eindhoven on 27 October. Tune in at our Facebook page.

A razor-sharp edition looking ahead at the US elections of November 3rd.

In the series Scherpdenkers in collaboration with Het Concertgebouw and Muziekgebouw Eindhoven several thinkers address current issues within science, literature or art.

This evening features journalist and US correspondent Max Westerman who will host an extra sharp edition, looking forward to the US elections on November 3rd.

The classic work Shaker Loops is composed by one of the most important 20th century composers: John Adams. The violin concert Chamber Concerto was written by his son Samuel Adams, Composer in Residence at Het Concertgebouw.


Photo: Pauline Post by Milagro Elstak

John Adams

John's Book of Alleged Dances several pieces
Shaker Loops NB only in Eindhoven

Samuel Adams

Shade Studies for solo piano
Violin Dyptich: I Playing Changes for violin and piano
Violin Dyptich: II Changes Move for violin and piano (world premiere)


Max Westerman guest speaker
Joseph Puglia violin
Pauline Post piano

Milagro Elstak

Become a friend of Asko|Schönberg and support our performances. Read more

Oct. 27 2020


online livestream


Muziekgebouw Frits Philips Eindhoven

Get tickets

Oct. 28 2020




Concertgebouw, Kleine Zaal

Oct. 28 2020